The statement was also signed by Majority Leader Steny Hoyer Democratic Caucus Chair Hakeem Jeffries and vicechair Katherine Clark Majority Whip James Clyburn and Assistant House Speaker Ben Ray Lujan. PositiveNew Democratic congresswoman Ilhan Omar has apologised for tweets implying US lawmakers only support Israel because of lobby money.